Close

The AAII Denver Chapter presents...


"How Money Supply, Taxes and Regulation Impact the Stock Market and Prosperity"

    Discussed by:

    Simon Reeves
    CEO and Wealth Manager, TideRock Financial LLC

This presentation will cover lessons of political and economic history for investors. Looking back at world history through the lens of money supply, taxes and regulation shows that these three factors have not only shaped human history, but also predicted future stock market performance over the last hundred years. Our speaker will show an economic pattern that has played out over and over again going all the way back to the rise and fall of the Roman Empire. Find out where we are in the current cycle—and how you might intelligently invest accordingly—from this former floor trader who now runs his own wealth management firm for high-net-worth clients. This discussion will refer to the work of several economists who popularized the Austrian School.

  MEETING DETAILS
Date:
Monday, June 25, 2012
Time:
6:20 – 7:00 p.m.    Registration/Social
7:00 – 8:45 p.m.    Program
during presentation    Q&A
Location:
Clements Community Center
1580 Yarrow St.
1 block NW of Colfax & Wadsworth intersection, 4.5 miles W of downtown Denver
Lakewood, CO
[ Map This Location ]
Payment:
In Advance (postmarked by 6/18), AAII Member and Family,
$8/person; Nonmembers, $13/person; Late, $15/person
At the Door (space permitting–Advance Reg. recommended),
Everyone, $15/person

  SUBGROUPS

Subgroup

Full calendar always updated at www.AAIIDenverChapter.org

Book Discussion Group—Ken Van Pala, mkvanpala@msn.com

Monday Breakfast Group—Horace Martin, HVMartin@comcast.net
7 AM, 2nd Mondays.

Tuesday Breakfast Group— Nettie McGrath, NLDM526@Q.com, 303/237-2154
1st Tuesdays.

Trading & Technical Analysis Group—Warren Cramer, CramerW@comcast.net

Northern CO Trading & Technical Analysis Group—James Koerlin, James.Koerlin@SunMed.com

Boulder Group—Barry Copeland, Barry2467@comcast.net, 303/828-0950 or Clint Heiple, ClintH.1@comcast.net, 720/562-8067
Dates, locations vary. See website listed above.

Colorado Springs Group—Doug Diederich, DDiederich@yahoo.com and Rod Schlater, RodSchlater@comcast.net
7PM, 4th Tuesdays.
June 26: Don Cassidy, “Short Duration Options”
July 24: Rod Schlater and Larry Booth, “Developing Good Savings Habits”
August 28: Jim Poole, “Long-Range Economic Projections”
September 25: Jim Poole, “Financial Crisis of 2007–2008”
October 23: Larry Booth, “Investing Ideas from the Financial Planner’s Conference”

Estes Park Group—Joan Sapp, JSapp928@yahoo.com

Return to Denver Chapter home page