Close

The AAII Denver Chapter presents...


"Financial Planners: Need One? What to Expect? How to Choose?"

    Discussed by:

    Vickie Bajtelsmit, J.D., Ph.D.
    Department of Finance, Colorado State University

As we mature and our investment lives become complex, we confront issues of financial planning. Many practitioners of the art seek to attract our business via the free-chicken-dinner circuit. Is that the best means of your getting information? This program will help members to assess whether and when they need a financial planner, a question independent of whether we manage our own investments. Learn the top credentials of the field, the roles planners can play, how they are compensated, and how to select one to serve your family’s specific needs. Understand the key difference between fee-only and commission-based practitioners. Focus on key questions one should ask, and on where to begin a prudent search.

  MEETING DETAILS
Date:
Monday, July 23, 2012
Time:
6:20 – 7:00 p.m.    Registration/Social
7:00 – 8:45 p.m.    Program
during presentation    Q&A
Location:
Koelbel Library
5955 South Holly St.
Southwest corner of Holly & Orchard, one mile west of I-25 on Orchard
Centennial, CO
[ Map This Location ]
Payment:
In Advance (registrations must be POSTMARKED by 7/16 to
qualify for $8 and $13 rate)
AAII Member & Member’s Family, $8/person; Nonmembers,
$13/person; Late, $15/person
At the Door
(space permitting)
Everyone, $15/person

  SUBGROUPS

Subgroup

Full calendar always updated at www.AAIIDenverChapter.org

Book Discussion Group—Ken Van Pala, mkvanpala@msn.com

Monday Breakfast Group—Horace Martin, HVMartin@comcast.net
7 AM, 2nd Mondays.

Tuesday Breakfast Group— Nettie McGrath, NLDM526@Q.com, 303/237-2154
1st Tuesdays.

Trading & Technical Analysis Group—Warren Cramer, CramerW@comcast.net

Northern CO Trading & Technical Analysis Group—James Koerlin, James.Koerlin@SunMed.com

Boulder Group—Barry Copeland, Barry2467@comcast.net, 303/828-0950 or Clint Heiple, ClintH.1@comcast.net, 720/562-8067
Dates, locations vary. See website listed above.

Colorado Springs Group—Doug Diederich, DDiederich@yahoo.com and Rod Schlater, RodSchlater@comcast.net
7PM, 4th Tuesdays.
June 26: Don Cassidy, “Short Duration Options”
July 24: Rod Schlater and Larry Booth, “Developing Good Savings Habits”
August 28: Jim Poole, “Long-Range Economic Projections”
September 25: Jim Poole, “Financial Crisis of 2007–2008”
October 23: Larry Booth, “Investing Ideas from the Financial Planner’s Conference”

Estes Park Group—Joan Sapp, JSapp928@yahoo.com

Return to Denver Chapter home page